Christmas Family Devotion

Something I didn’t think about when I was writing The Good News Box, was the story behind the boxes that people would choose to use. I put my box together a long time ago, but I don’t remember where our box came from. At the time I didn’t know I would still be using it. We heard from our friend, Kristen who is using a box she saved from the last gift her grandfather gave her before he passed away. I’m sure he is looking on and is enjoying being a part of their Christmas, all these years later.

10391391_10152443762871811_6782806651419672914_n
Here is a picture of the box that Kristen is using!
Screen Shot 2014-08-29 at 5.10.08 PM
http://www.thegoodnewsbox.com/about.html
2 thoughts on “Christmas Family Devotion

  1. Hi there Cyndi, I came across your posting on line while I was preparing a little talk to my church’s group of young moms for the upcoming Christmas Brunch. I love what I have seen of your ideas. Do you ever speak in front of groups about the Christmas Box? I know its far in advance but I would love to know if you could be a good fit for our event next year.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

