Master Gardener

The very second you accepted Christ, He became a part of you.

YOU CAN DO ALL THINGS THROUGH CHRIST!  Phil 4:13

With Christ, you CAN have the day created for you.

Sometimes that means, weeding out, what is not meant for your time.

Ask God to prune one thing that is not in His plan for your days.  It could be an activity or a thought, you may need to let go of.  Maybe there isn’t anything for this season, or maybe there are three, but let God show you His schedule.   Slowly, you will see what needs to go, in order to make room for His plans.

Pay attention to what the Master Gardener, leaves on your branches.  Let go of the things He trims away.

The Vine and the Branches  “I am the true Vine. My Father is the One Who cares for the Vine. He takes away any branch in Me that does not give fruit. Any branch that gives fruit, He cuts it back so it will give more fruit.  John 15:1-2 (NLV) 

2 thoughts on “Master Gardener

  1. I love the thought of I am.
    Then Moses said to God, “Behold, I am going to the sons of Israel, and I will say to them, ‘The God of your fathers has sent me to you.’ Now they may say to me, ‘What is His name?’ What shall I say to them?” 14God said to Moses, “I AM WHO I AM”; and He said, “Thus you shall say to the sons of Israel, ‘I AM has sent me to you.'” Exodus 3:13,14
    God Bless,
    Katie Bonzer
    hymnandhomily.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

