Smile by Faith

Smile by faith when you can’t smile by feelings. I saw this when I was browsing through Tony Evan’s website.

Made me think… Screen Shot 2014-09-18 at 12.13.01 PMWe could also say, “Love by faith when you can’t love by feelings.” The interesting thing about that is the feelings will often follow your faithful choice. I’ve heard people say, love is a choice, but now I’m starting to get it. There is so much I still need to learn. Choosing to act by faith, will often result in your heart changing. I’m choosing to act by faith and my heart is continually changing, but God has a way of keeping me on my toes by having me go through the hard things until my heart changes. Thank God He loves us enough to let us go through trials so that we have a chance to choose faithful actions. I know that sounds strange, but what a gift it is to get to the other side and see how far you’ve come. . . . choose for yourselves this day whom you will serve . . . —Joshua 24:15

Hope you are choosing to smile today! 

7 thoughts on “Smile by Faith

  1. I believe this! Absolutely! At work there are a few grumpy people in my office that are always complaining about one thing or another. I see the way they are. Sometimes I try to motivate them to give up the complaining business. It usually doesn’t work, so I figure the only way to help them is to be happy myself. So, I ignore their complaints and smile by faith. Sometimes it doesn’t change them, but it sure does change me! Thanks for an uplifting post! And a very important one.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on Apples of Gold and commented:
    I think this is such an important idea. Too many of us are spreading around our complaints and grumpiness! Smiling by faith is truly an act of faith. Loving by faith too! Do any of you have some examples to post? It would be interesting to hear some stories.

    Like

Leave a Reply

